• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Fabric Covered Notebooks

Hi all and welcome back!

I am so glad you could stop by for another look around.

This time I have some fabric covered notebooks I want to share, some have been made out of fabric gifted to me while others have been made using various Stampin’ Up! Designer Fabric.

Orchard Harvest

Orchard Harvest

This one I have used the coordinating stamp set with the fabric and stamped on calico after I had run the piece through the small scallop square duo die. I have then sewn this piece onto the front but have used some fabric adhesive behind so it wouldnt move while I was sewing. Our luscious new stamp pads allow for fabric stamping, although I wouldnt recommend this if you were washing it all the time.

Twitterpated - Appliqued front cover

Twitterpated – Appliqued front cover

I had pieces of fabric left over from a quilt I have been making (pics soon) and it was great how this red blended so well with this fabric. Again the red piece was affixed using the iron on fabric adhesive the flower is cut with the Big Shot and the Fun Flowers Die. All of the notebook covers are padded.

Fabric Covered Notebook - Twitterpated - Inside

Twitterpated – Inside

Just the inside showing the coordinating fabric from this suite of fabric from Stampin’ Up!

Spice Cake

Spice Cake

Here is one with the Spice Cake Fabric and the butterflies were made with our lovely Butterfly die using the Bigshot. Showing how versatile both our Big Shot machine and the dies really are. As I am not very proficient at sewing yet, I have chosen to sew the butterflies down through the middle rather than trying to follow the outline. People really like them at the markets and a few I have given away this Christmas for gifts.

Another post another day. So many pictures to share with you so a few at a time. Until next time….

“May the Stamps be with You”.

xxTessxx

One Response

  1. Looking good Tess, you’ve been a busy girl, Have a great Chrissie too – Ruthy xox

Leave a comment