• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Tea Light Candle Holders

Hi fellow crafters. Its Monday morning here and I must admit its a little hard to get moving or even poke my nose out the front door.!  Yes it appears to be raining again and lots of it! Plenty of time to do more crafting.  This is a good thing as I like to have a big variety at the Handmade Market Expo in Morayfield this Sunday. If it hasnt rained too much it should be a good day especially with it all being indoors the weather will not hurt us at all unless its too much rain.

There has been a lot of rain recently and with rain and humidity and warmth, its perfect for mosquitoes. I have the tea light candles with the citronella in them and they are amazingly like a lot of our gorgeous colours:

Tealight Candle Holder - Baja Breeze

Tealight Candle Holder – Baja Breeze

I like to have my candles as visible as possible so therefore I have made some holders for them. I made them using Aluminium in the Big Shot using the Flower Folds Bigz Die. The smaller of the 2 flowers has then been run through my Petals Aplenty Embossing Folder. Here is another:

Tealight Candle Holder - Daffodil Delight

Tealight Candle Holder – Daffodil Delight

This one is Daffodil Delight or close to it (no I didnt colour them myself) in the bottom right hand corner you can see Pretty in Pink candle. Here is another:

Tealight Candle Holder - Riding Hood Red

Tealight Candle Holder – Riding Hood Red

Here is one that is similar in colour to Riding Hood Red. And a group shot ready to go for the Market this weekend. I hope they go a treat.

Ready For the Markets

Ready For the Markets

I love the way when the die cuts the aluminium that it neatly rolls the edges, therefore there is no risk to cutting fingers. Once that candle is finished, its just simple to put another in the centre.

Thank you once again for stopping by and looking at my blog.

take care

“May the Stamps be with You”

xxTessxx

One Response

  1. Tea light candleholders come in different shapes and sizes. They can be placed on the table to give a pleasant, calm, and romantic feeling. Many semi-opaque candleholders cast a soft glow, perfect for intimate tables at an evening reception.

Leave a Reply

