• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Fun with Fabric – Pin Cushions

Hi and whewww, what a long time between posts and so much has happened. I will spare you all the details but will stop on highlights of my journey over the last couple of months.

I attended the Brisbane Stampin’ Up! Heartfelt Event early November and then put in a massive order. While at the event Ruth Clarke had a wonderful spot on stage and I couldn’t wait to get home and kick on. Here are the pin cushions that she demonstrated. You can find all the information about how to make them on Ruth’s Blog.

Here are my Hat Pincushions.

A group of them

Ruth advised keeping all those glue dot inserts. Great idea to do this as they are the perfect size for the top of the hat and to contain the stuffing. I had saved a couple as I saw a cute box that Shelley made at convention one year and was going to make them when I had enough. The pincushions really took my fancy and could hardly wait to get a start on them when I got home as I said. Here are a few more:

This one is made with some of the "Timeless Portrait:" Designer Fabric from Stampin' Up!

This one is made with some of the “Timeless Portrait:” Designer Fabric from Stampin’ Up!

I admit, I did run out of inserts quite quickly as I decided they were so cute and would make lovely gifts either for friends or family and my family suggested they would look great and would do well at the markets. I was lucky enough to be around one day when a roll of fabric was finished and I asked what they were doing with the insert. They gave it to me. When I got home I discovered it was the same diameter as the glue dot insert so I got out the hack saw and cut a few. They worked a treat!!  Here are another couple:

Blue and Brown Tones.

Blue and Brown Tones

I just love how the Faceted Buttons and Pearls look together with the crotchet ribbon.

I hope you enjoy looking at these. They are so gorgeous and look lovely on the table at the markets and I sold a couple. Until my next post…..

“May the Stamps be with You”

xxTessxx

Leave a Reply

