• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

June Birthday Cards

Hi there, how are you all?

Its a lovely day here at Bribie Island, the sun is shining and there is a light gentle breeze. Such a lovely Winter day.

Last week, I finally got around to sending off birthday cards to all on my ESAD birthday list. Phewww there are starting to be quite a few on the list!! I was particularly busy with all the preparations with going to Convention, then onto defragging my brain to get moving again.

Here is the card I created for the birthdays this month:

June ESAD Birthday Fairies Card.

I again made rosettes with the Simply Scored tool that is in the Mini Catalogue and will be going into the new Annual Catalogue in September, together with a metric board and also a diagonal plate. If you want more information on these tools contact me and I am happy to help.

I have placed the rosette straight onto some Perfect Polka Dot embossed Crumb Cake cardstock. The rosettes have not actually been stitched in the centre like I have seen on some tutorials but rather I put some adhesive sheet on the front and the back of some scrap cardstock and put it through my 1 3/8 circle punch and peeled away the backing sheet, placed the rosette onto this. It holds it in place but also gives a little time to make sure the rosette is even all the way around. I decorated the front of the rosette before peeling the other backing sheet off the back of the punched circle and placed in my desired location. I found this way a lot quicker for me. My rosette seams are joined with sticky strip.

I finished the card of with a little bling and some lovely Marina Mist ribbon. I do admit to loving this ribbon and have a couple of different colours in this now. Thats all for me for now. I am onto my July birthday cards as I want to get a good head start on them. I know already that I am using the “Reason to Smile” stamp set again on these. Before I get too engrossed in those. I am going to try to get to the Sunny Challenge this week before the day ends.

Thank you for stopping by

“May the Stamps be with You”

xxTessxx

Leave a Reply

