• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Swaps from Convention

Hi Crafters, all I can say is wow wow wow!!

Day 2 has not even started and I am having the most wonderful time.

Yesterday morning was amazing, swapping and chatting, it was great to catch up with people or to actually meet them in “Real Life” !!! Then we all went on to Memento Mall and shopped, I love what was on offer this year and I will put up another post with the items I bought later.

I just wanted to post some of the swaps I have received. They are in no order or preference. I just wanted to give you an idea of what I have been receiving. I have many more and will take pics and post some more.

Swap from Bronwen Cornish

Swap from Wendy Hodkinson

Swap from Michelle Hindmarsh

Swap from Leonie Schroder

Swap from Delys Cram

Swap from Deb McKean

This is a very quick post as I want to get ready for Day 2.

Today is huge with ‘break out’ classses, make and takes, intermingled with General sessions too.

Yesterday’s General Session was great, with the Fantastic Shelli Gardner opening, what a fantastic speaker she is and as usual gorgeous. We had a wonderful demonstration on the Simply Scored Tools with Brian Pilling – Demonstration Training Manager from the “Home Office” which had many great ideas and was very entertaining.

Prize Patrol in the middle of all this (awesome).

Onto a fantastic speaker, Michael McQueen, who talked about generations eg: Baby Boomers, Gen X , Gen Y. Some very interesting facts came out and I had a couple of  “aha” moments. I came out and bought one of his books called “The ‘New’ Rules of Engagement.

Followed by a final goodbye from Shelli and we finished for the day, as we walked out we all received a new stamp set called “Memorable Moments”. It is going to be quite versatile and cant wait to see how we are going to be using this today in our Make and Takes or tonight in our “I am Creative” class, I cant wait.

Ok off to get ready for another day (I cannot find my brekkie voucher hopefully they will still give me my free brekky this morning). If I dont see you today at Convention, hopefully I will see you soon.

Take care

“May the Stamps be with You”

xxTessxx

Leave a Reply

