• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Oval Rosette

Hi there everyone, thank you so much again for dropping in. It has indeed been a while between posts and I offer my apologies sincerely. Its the lead up to the Stampin’ Up! Convention in Canberra and yes I am going!! I am getting quite excited as its less than a week away now. I have been busy making my swaps, organising my bags etc to go.

I wasnt going to do much else crafty this week even my favourite weekly challenge, but it seems I am at a loose end until my lovely order comes today. I have 40 card fronts ready to be assembled as soon as that box is in the house (I am hoping today and probably after lunch). So off to check out the sketch for Sunny Challenges and Creations this week, and here it is

So use this sketch with In-Colours. Here is my creation:

SC 041 – 12. A ‘Spicey” Rosette

I have been playing on and off with the rosettes. They are such fun to make. This time I decided to do an oval one. I cut 2 x 1 inch strips of paper from the Spice Cake range and then cut on of the 12 inch strips back to 6 inches. I then used the Simply scored tool and marked each 1/4 inch. I then joined the the 6 and 12 inch strip together with some adhesive. This just gave a little more length to go around the oval more evenly. Using the Spiced Paisley set, after playing a while with what I was going to put in the center of the oval, I came up with the idea of a yin and yang with Pool Party and Pear Pizzazz (alas, I am waiting for more of this cardstock right now). I used the striped embossing folder to match the striped pattern in the Spice Cake patterned paper and finally used the ‘create’ stamp out of the Creative Elements stamp set for the sentiment.

I hope you enjoy my take on Sunny Challenges and Creations Challenge this week and there is still time to join in.

Keep tuned as I have pictures of my swaps for convention taken and now to editing and scheduling some posts while I am away and as my trusty laptop is coming with me, I may even have time to post a couple of quick ones in while I am away.

take care

“May the Stamps be with You”

xxTessxx

4 Responses

  1. Absolutely beautiful! A lovely card indeed.

  2. I looove you rosette. The images and the dsp are gorgeous together. Thanks for joining us at Sunny Challenges and Creations this week. PS enjoy convention.

  3. Gorgeous Tess. I love yourrosette & with the 2 stamps in the middle – looks great! Thanks for finding the time to join us this week at Sunny Challenges & Creations

  4. I am ashamed to say that I own this set and have never inked it up ….. now I know what to do with it, Thanks Tess.
    T

Leave a Reply

