• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Under the Big Top

Hi fellow crafters and thank you for stopping by. I am feeling more energetic as my chest infection starts to clear up. Its been a long haul, I have been sick for over 6 weeks with it. This is something that I am not used to at all, I usually bounce back pretty quick from everything. So, I wanted to get back into some sort of routine and get some craftiness happening.

Sunny Challenges and Creations always have just the thing to kick start some mojo. This weeks challenge is no exception. Use the sketch and the in colours that unfortunately will be retiring for Australian and New Zealand Customers in August this year. Not to weep too hard as there will always be lovely colours to replace them in September. We still have a little while before they retire!!!

Here is my entry into the challenge this week.

Under the Big Top

The In Colours I used were Concord Crush, Pear Pizzazz and the fabulous Peach Parfait. I used the Under the Big Top stamp set and masked the words under the ballerina. To be honest this is only the second time I have used this set and the first time was at Brisbane Regionals last year. With this in mind I decided to challenge myself a little more and use this set. I water coloured the image that has been stamped onto just ordinary Very Vanilla card. The sentiment I used is from the Creative Elements stamp set and goes perfectly with the stamped image and shows that while I would consider Under the Big Top more a stamp set for little ones, it can show its versatility with a more “mature” card.

This post is short and sweet, but I will have more coming shortly. Until next time take care

“May the Stamps be with You”

xxTessxx

3 Responses

  1. Oh what a cute card Tess. Love this little ballerina & your colours are stunning together. So pleased to hear you are on the mend. Thanks for joining us this week at Sunny Challenges & creations

  2. This set is very cute but one I don’t use much. Love the way you have added several ballerinas to the sketch. I’m going to miss these colours. Thanks for playing along this week at Sunny Challenges and Creations.

  3. It is so good to hear that you are back on your feet again Tess. This is gorgeous, and like Kris I dont use this set often enough! The little mouse-arinas are so cute, and I think I am really going to miss Concord Crush and Pear Pizazz. Thank you so much for playing along with us this week at Sunny Challenges and Creations.

Leave a Reply

