• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Challenges, Challenges, Challenges

Hi! Welcome and Thankyou so much for visiting, I have woken up to a overcast, wet Sunday, so its a lovely lazy morning here at home. I think that I will be spending some time at my table today making a few more of these cards today. Of course the inspiration for the card this week came from Sunny Challenges and Creations, sketch this week.

Here is my card for the sketch.

Medallion Birthday Card

I really love the Medallion Stamp, but have rarely used it, I am ashamed to say. The next few months I will be personally challenging myself to use some of the ‘older’ stamps again just to remind myself of some of the gorgeous treasures I have in my “stash”. I wanted to use purple this week as while its lovely, I dont use it a lot. An invaluable tool for coordinating different colours from the large range, is the Color Coach, from Stampin’ Up!

120148 - Color Coach

It is such an invaluable tool, especially if you are struggling for inspiration. Ok,,,, so not exactly true to colours, they are very, very close. Want to make a card with a specific colour in mind? Simple flick to the colour you want to use. On the back of the cards there are a couple of different colour combinations and on most a monochromatic suggestion too. Take the combination back to our wonderful cardstock and see how the combination works together. You will be wonderfully surprised! In the front there are a lot of ideas, tips information about the colour wheel, primary, secondary and tertiary colours and in the back are spaces where you can put your own colour combinations that work for you and that is just for starters. I love my Color Coach.

If you are looking for inspiration or would like to get creative, why not join us at Sunny Challenges and Creations this week.  Sadly, I only have one more week to go as a guest designer on the team and I have had a lot of fun and it was also good to make me a little more organised with getting my bits and pieces done.

Please leave a comment if you like. I love to see feedback here and thank you if you do.

My last 2 – 3 weeks have been huge and I have a lot to do over the next few weeks as well. Come back and visit, I will have more posts on their way this week.

Until then,

“May the Stamps be with you”

xxTessxx

4 Responses

  1. Great use of the sketch this week. Love your colours – I use the colour coach all the time. The purple and green together look sensational.

  2. Gorgeous card Tess. I love this stamp set & the way you have used it. My Colour Coach is always on my desk…..

  3. Tess, I have that stamp too and very rarely get it out. I love you colour combo, and the colour coach really does make us move outside our comfort zone at times.Like Vicky and Kris, mine is always at hand!

  4. What a beautiful card! Absolutely lovely. I really think I need to break down and get that stamp.

    ~Shawnie

Leave a Reply

