• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Birthday Card

Hello and thank you for stopping by. I have been quite busy making birthday cards, I had fallen a little behind with a group I am fond of visiting and just caught up. I decided to use the Birthday card I made for the Sunny Challenge this week for the girls I missed sending to in January.  You can see this card in my post A Spicey Challenge.

Next is for the “February” Birthday Girls. I just love all the Sale a Bration items on offer. My absolute favourite is the Everyday Enchantment papers, however I do love the 2 vintage stamp sets that I got in my box of goodies this week.

February Birthday Card

Back to my basics so to speak with stamping and sponging.  The stamp set is Elementary Elegance and teams so well with the papers. I also learnt this week how to use the “Framed Tulips” embossing folder to make a frame any size. There are quite a few how to videos on You Tube . I sponged Soft Suede around the edges to soften them all.

Finally after all that catch up, I was able to focus on a creation for March. Again, I couldn’t really pass up the opportunity to use those wonderful papers again!

March Birthday Card

I also used the Fun Flowers Die, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Very Vintage Wheel and an Antique Brad. Again sponging the edges with Soft Suede softens the look and gives an “old world” vintage feel to the card.

If you are in the Birthday Fairies group on ESAD and your birthday was in any of these months, you should be stalking your postie now.

I am now off to play with my new toys that I received in my order this week. I must say the new mini catalogue, which is available from the first of April, is awesome one of the best yet. Lots more ‘vintage’ type stamps and I will be creating with these and posting some sneak peaks of projects over the next few weeks.

Thank you once again for stopping by.

“May the Stamps be with you!”

xxTessxx

Leave a Reply

