• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

A Spicey Challenge

Hi and Thank you for stopping by again. I have had such a busy week since my last post. Here it is Tuesday afternoon and I am posting my take on the Sunny Challenge for this week. I am not a big embellishment person really, pushing those boundaries again thank you girls, here is what I came up with:

My Spicey Challenge Card

I used the Spice Cake DSP which is only going to be around until the end of March. I love this DSP!  Just to push me a little harder, I thought I would try River Rock a colour I rarely use. I am wondering why not now. I have also been meaning to get around to trying the folded flower and I am really happy with the result. I even managed to find a button to put in the centre. I love working in the Neutrals family but gave the sentiment a punch with coordinating Pear Pizzaz.

While I had the paper out, I made a much needed birthday book for myself to keep up with all the cards for birthdays I am making. Yes I made something for me to use and I love it. Its quite plain but the paper helps to pop it. I also used my new dies “Timeless Type Junior Alphabet”, one of my best buys, how did I ever do without it? I jazzed the spine of the book up with the “Spiced Paisley” stamp set too. Without any further ado, here is MY birthday book.

A Spicey Birthday Book for Me!!

I am so happy with how both projects turned out.

Come back later in the week to see what I have made to send to my friends whose Birthdays are in March.

Thank you so much for stopping by. I love all the feedback from all the lovely wonderful comments and thank you for this too. Until next time………

“May the Stamps be with You!”

xxTessxx

 

7 Responses

  1. Oh! Oh! is that Spicey Birthday book for ME? Nice work.

  2. Love your idea for the Challenge and the Birthday book, they look really good.

  3. Tess, your challenge card is really lovely. I never really “got” that paper but your gorgeous card and birthday book make me rethink. Thanks for playing along at Sunny Challenges and Creations this week.

  4. Gorgeous Tess. Love those colours & that paper. I am with Kris, rethinking now. Your card & book are beautiful. Thanks for joining us this week at Sunny Challenges & Creations

  5. Pretty paper Tess. I have this but haven’t used it yet. I like your button embellished flower.

  6. These are both lovely, I love the Spice cake dsp too.

  7. I love how you’ve interpreted the sketch Tess. I thought you may have played with the new Simply Score to make the rosette. It all goes together really well. River Rock isn’t a colour that come to mind for me very often either and I must say I have discovered it this week too. I love your birthday book too. Than ks for playing along at Sunny Challenges and Creation this week

Leave a Reply

