• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

A Colour Challenge

Hi and once again, thank you for stopping by and taking a look at my blog. I really appreciate the lookers and the comments. To receive comments from strangers just makes it a little more special. My family, help, but sometimes I feel they comment to keep me happy!!!

I love the colours chosen to challenge us at Sunny Challenges and Creations this week:

Sunny Challenge Colours

It made it particularly challenging to me as I had far too many ideas for this colour combination and then had to let my family be the judge of which one they preferred and after much looking and deliberation my daughter picked the card I should enter for this weeks challenge:

This week's entry. A baby card.

I saw the colour challenge this week and filled my craft table with cardstock, ink pads and stamp sets as I was just brimming with ideas for this on Monday morning and made 5 cards all up. The one above is my entry but here are the others.

This flower one was hotly debated and went to second choice.

The other hotly contested entry using the Sale a Bration stamp set "Fresh Vintage"

I just love the sophistication of these colours and its amazing what kept flowing from my brain on Monday. I am not totally happy with these last 2 cards but I thought I would post them anyway. Here they are:

Pennants

The Open Sea

There is still plenty of time to have a go at the colour challenge at Sunny Challenges.

Be sure to come by later in the week, where you will see some of my little easter ideas that I will start selling at the markets. Easter is coming up so fast.

“May the Stamps be with You”

xxTessxx

5 Responses

  1. Wow Tess, you have been busy….. I love your entry so cute, as I do all the cards. Thanks for joining us this week at Sunny Challenges & Creations.

  2. Wow Tess, these are amazing. All these cards are fantastic. Thanks for playing along with Shirley’s last challenge (for a while at least) at Sunny Challenges & Creations.

  3. I just discovered your site as I was looking at some of the entries in the Sunny Challenge. The cards you made are absolutely wonderful and I can see why your family had such a hard time choosing just one. Blue is, and always has been, my favourite colour and seeing your cards reminds me why. The baby card is adorable and I will certainly have to CASE this one.

  4. I love all the cards you’ve made in this challenge colour combo. Way to go 🙂 Thanks for sharing

  5. Ok so my favourite is the flower punch card. Even though it was a hotly debated one. LOL. Shirley

Leave a Reply

