• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

A Subtle Summer Splash

Hi there, thank you for stopping by.  I entered another challenge this week. This time from the talented crew over at Just Add Ink. Their challenge this week was to use some lovely soft and subtle colours. You can find out more information in the link I added.

Here is what I came up with to participate in their challenge:

A Subtle Summer Splash

The colours we were challenged to use were: Pool Party, Wisteria Wonder, Certainly Celery and So Saffron. I must say they look stunning together. I used the surfboard stamp from “Summer Splash” and a word stamp from “Word Play”.  I love the embossing folder Framed Tulips and cut the center of it out so this looked like a picture frame and  found the white was a bit to stark on its own so I spritzed with Certainly Celery. There is not much time to enter this challenge, so if you would like to have a go, pop over using the link above.

For me, I am going out to meet a friend for coffee this morning, then I am home to make more creations. Just pop back later in the week to see more of my creations. I have a head full of ideas and almost passed on the coffee date to stay home. I think I could do with a little break especially where there is coffee involved.

Have a great day

“May the Stamps be with you”

xxTessxx

6 Responses

  1. What a great, summery card, Tess – I love it! Great idea to use the tulip frame like a photo frame. I really like how you worked these colours. Thanks for joining in the fun at Just Add Ink this week.

  2. Cool card Tess. Very Summery and fun…I almost wish I was at the beach now lol. Glad you could join us at Just Add Ink this week.

  3. This is a great card Tess, and I love how you have used the embossing folder to make the frame it looks so effective! Thanks for playing along at JAI this week 🙂

  4. Great use of this weeks JAI colour Tess! Love the surfboards! Thanks for playing at Just Add Ink this week

  5. Such a summery card!!! Love that embossed frame.
    Thanks for entering this week at Just Add Ink.

    Trish
    JAI Design Team

  6. What a great card to give to someone who you shared some summer fun with, I like how you have used the colours, stamp image and sentiment to put this card together. Thanks for playing with our colour challenge this week at JAI.

Leave a comment