• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

A new week, a new challenge!!

Hi and welcome back!!

Another week has just flown past and I have such a busy week. After the last 2 weeks of participating in the Sunny Challenge, I am going to try to commit to doing this. It has really helped stretch my imagination. Here is this weeks sketch and details if you would like to participate.

I decided to use Calypso Coral with Basic Black and Whisper White, a colour I rarely use. I came up with this card, after receiving my new stamp set “Lovely as a Tree”, nothing like combining a challenge with a new stamp set!

SC 027 /12 Entry - Lovely as a Tree

This wasn’t the only card that I made while playing today!! I had too many elements out on the desk to create just one card, it just wouldn’t all fit one one card!! So here is another quite simple card. The colours work so well together and I love “Perfectly Penned” stamp set. The writing is just so,                         well “perfect”.

A "Perfectly Penned" Happy Birthday

This wasn’t the challenge sketch though and this is the 2nd card I made today:

Faux Embossed Card

II am so pleased that I have already finished the challenge and made 3 cards. Here they are all together

3 Lovely Cards

I have so many more ideas to move along with so why not join in the fun of the Sunny Challenges and call back later in the week as I am sure that I will have more creations here.

Thank you for stopping by,

“May the Stamps be with you”

xxTessxx

 

5 Responses

  1. Tess, these are all gorgeous. I love the card you made for the challenge but the others are stunning as well. Thanks for playing along at Sunny Challenges and Creations again this week.

  2. WOW You have been busy. I love the shadow effect you’ve done with The Lovely as A tree stamp set. And I have never thought to use that colour combo before. It’s very pretty and sophisticated. Thanks for playing along again this week. Looks like you are becoming a regular. XO Shirley

  3. Gorgeous Tess. I love all your cards & you have used one of my favourite stamps. Colour is stunning with the black & white. Thanks for joining us again at Sunny Challenges & Creations

  4. Tess,

    Love the coral/black combo and this stamp set has been a favorite of mine for many years. Would you share “how” – looks like Versamark, Black then White over top. Absolutely stunning effect.

    • Hi Roxy thank you for stopping by.

      I used Calypso Coral, Basic Black then Whisper White Ink pads and the Stamp-ama-Jig. I stamped the Calypso coral first then placed the stamp a ma jig just slightly off to stamp down the same image in black and the same again for the WW stamp pad. I hope this makes sense.

      Tess

Leave a Reply

