• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

A Wedding Card!!

Hi there!! My Mojo is slowly but surely coming back. I have finally finished the Make and Takes from Regional training late last year. I will upload these pictures in another post so that you get to see the wonderful projects we get to make when attending.

I had another look over at Sunny Challenges this week to see what the challenge was. I loved the simplicity of the sketch and its always handy to have a couple of wedding cards laying around for when we get invited to weddings or just want to send a card. So after finishing one particular Regional Make and Take, I combined the sketch with the card. This is what I have come up with for the Challenge this week.

Congratulations - Gate Fold Card

I have always seemed to struggle to make my own Gate Fold cards, they either never met in the middle or they overlapped and I dont like either look.  Here it is again partially opened.

Congratulations - Gate Fold Card - opened

I felt it needed a bit of bling, so added the cute Itty Bitty flower from the Itty Bitty punch set and some Rhinestones.

Thats it for now, a short and sweet post.

Thank you for stopping by

“May the Stamps be with you”

xx Tess xx

4 Responses

  1. What a great idea! Love the gatefold card you’ve made.

  2. Tess this is gorgeous. Love the way you have used a gatefold with this sketch. The interlocking close is fantastic.

  3. Gorgeous card Tess. Lov ethe idea of the Gate Fold & your colours are so pretty. Thank sfor playing along with us at Sunny Challenges & Creations

  4. LOVE It Tess!!!!
    Looks fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

