• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

A Big Welcome to 2012!

Hi there, after being a slouch for over a month. Gosh has it been over a month? I decided that I needed to get back into the swing of things. I went to sit down and start creating and couldnt come up with a thing. Nada, nothing. Ho hummm the Mojo was gone. The best way for me to get my mojo back usually, is to thoroughly clean up and then in my mind, I have to make my crafty space messy again!! This did not help me this time, I liked the way my things looked all neat and tidy and packed away!!! What to do? I jumped over to Sunny Challenges and my prayers are answered.

Here is what I came up with:

SC 025/12 - Zoo Review

I am so pleased with the way this card came together. Our challenge was to follow a sketch and use the lovely but subtle Pink Pirouette and a favourite of mine Early Esspresso. Hopefully this may get my creative juices going again. I haven’t made the most of the gorgeous Designer Frames embossing folders and have seen the technique on other blogs and decided to give this a go. As usual, I didnt have a coordinating button so made a button from the Buttons Embosslit and made a few so I could layer together and tied a thin strip of leftover Pink Pirouette cardstock in the button holes.

I  have just found the packet of make and takes that I didn’t finish from Regional training in Brisbane late last year and have decided to finish them off today. So check back to see what we made at the last training we did. Once that avenue has been exhausted, I expect my Mojo will return.

Thankyou for stopping by

“May the Stamps be with you”

Tess

3 Responses

  1. Tess this card is gorgeous. I love how you’ve stamped the animals in Early espresso. It really makes them pop. Thanks for playing along at Sunny Challenges this week. XO Shirley

  2. Wow Tess – gorgeous card. I like your use of the stamps & that pretty DSP is so soft. Thanks for playing along with us at Sunny challenges & Creations.

  3. This is really lovely Tess. Love the african feel with the “wild” animals. Thanks so much for playing along at Sunny Challenges and Creations this week.

Leave a Reply

