• 2013 Seasonal Catalogue

    view online
  • 2013 – 2014 Annual Catalogue

    view online
  • Shop Now

  • Join Now

Happy Christmas, Mate!

Hi there and Thank you for dropping by so close to Christmas. I have been so busy making presents for family and friends and I am still going. I love that I am going to see some of the faces of the ones that I have made gifts for. It just makes me so happy when they love them as much as I enjoyed creating them. I am happy with myself as I had an idea for a Christmas Card thats a bit different to send to family and friends.

Here is what I come up with:

Happy Christmas Mate! Cards for Family and Friends

I first masked the images so it appears that the Kangaroo and the Candy Cane Koala are in the surf too. These were stamped with Staz On then watercoloured with stamp pads, markers and crayons. It was a relaxing couple of days watercolouring all the images. They are finally in the post which is quite novel for me to send Christmas Cards before Christmas, although most probably wont receive them till after Christmas.

Another picture close up of the Crumb Cake based card.

Happy Christmas Mate - Crumb Cake

This morning I made a lovely gift  for my sister in law. I am going to schedule a post for Christmas Day so that I can show off what I came up with, and so that she doesnt see it before the big day!!

I would like to take the opportunity to wish all you a special Happy Christmas!  Love, health and happiness for 2012.

Until next time….. “May the Stamps be with you!”

2 Responses

  1. very cute Tess .. love the watercolouring 🙂

  2. love the cards very awesome n creative merry xmas see u at quilting bev

Leave a Reply

